Image

DO you think this would work??

This is the place to get help with batteries, alternators, and charging system's.

Moderator: JR Moderator

User avatar
The Killer
4 PILL USER
4 PILL USER
Posts: 23
Joined: Saturday, 13 June 2009, 12:05 PM
Radio: CX 3400
Name: ken
Location: Portland Oregon

DO you think this would work??

Post by The Killer » Saturday, 08 January 2011, 15:28 PM

Do you think this would for for the second alt for the battery bank? i think i would need a tensioner between the two alts? what do you guys think?? This is a 1997 powerstroke

Image




User avatar
silent1
Duckplucker
Duckplucker
Posts: 190
Joined: Sunday, 30 December 2007, 12:19 PM
Location: WORLD WIDE
Referrals: 2

Re: DO you think this would work??

Post by silent1 » Saturday, 08 January 2011, 16:37 PM

YES YOU SHOULD HAVE A LITTLE MORE WRAP AROUND THE ALT.
THIS IS MY SETUP.

Image


Don't Drive faster than your guardian angel can fly.

User avatar
Night Crawler
Wordwide & Qualified
Wordwide & Qualified
Posts: 3839
Joined: Tuesday, 15 May 2007, 8:03 AM
Location: Northern NJ
Referrals: 1

Re: DO you think this would work??

Post by Night Crawler » Saturday, 08 January 2011, 17:50 PM

The belt's going to slip on the stock alternator.



User avatar
stronghands
2 PILL USER
2 PILL USER
Posts: 16
Joined: Monday, 15 November 2010, 21:42 PM
Name: brent layer
Home Phone: 3603201769

Re: DO you think this would work??

Post by stronghands » Sunday, 09 January 2011, 9:20 AM

The stoke dual alternator set up from Ford places one alternator in the stock position "upper right side" and the secound on "lower left side" under the AC pump. With all the stuff...pipes, wires and hoses going on under the hood it looks like a science experiment! Also the serpintine belt for the dual alternator set-up is quite abit longer than a standard setup.
Stronghands



User avatar
stronghands
2 PILL USER
2 PILL USER
Posts: 16
Joined: Monday, 15 November 2010, 21:42 PM
Name: brent layer
Home Phone: 3603201769

Re: DO you think this would work??

Post by stronghands » Sunday, 09 January 2011, 9:22 AM

I meant to say/spell "stock" not "stoke", what a dunderhead!




User avatar
The Killer
4 PILL USER
4 PILL USER
Posts: 23
Joined: Saturday, 13 June 2009, 12:05 PM
Radio: CX 3400
Name: ken
Location: Portland Oregon

Re: DO you think this would work??

Post by The Killer » Monday, 10 January 2011, 16:25 PM

alright thanks for all the replies guys!!




Post Reply Previous topicNext topic