Image

Contex 150 tubes

This is the place to ask questions about linear amplifiers, or power supplies

Moderator: JR Moderator

User avatar
tattoo25
6 PILL USER
6 PILL USER
Posts: 51
Joined: Tuesday, 22 June 2010, 4:53 AM
Radio: General Lee
Antenna: k-40 helicoil
Name: jon
Cell Phone: 2563915778
Referrals: 2

Contex 150 tubes

Post by tattoo25 » Tuesday, 14 September 2010, 10:08 AM

Would anyone happen to know what tubes a Contex 150 takes? I have looked all over and cant find anything about these.


User avatar
Nagant
Donor
Donor
Posts: 1339
Joined: Thursday, 31 December 2009, 4:15 AM
Radio: To Many To List
Antenna: M104C, V-Quad
Name: Paul
Location: Southern Illinois
Referrals: 1

Re: Contex 150 tubes

Post by Nagant » Tuesday, 14 September 2010, 15:13 PM

I'm not familiar with the 150 version. I owned a few of the larger Contex 500's many years ago. I believe they ran 6JE6C/6LQ6 but the smaller Contex amps I've seen ran the 6JG6's. If there are no B+ high voltage leads for the tube tops the amp likely takes the 6JG6 tubes.
Worm on AM or 262 on SSB.


Pills are for swallowing!



My YouTube CB Radio Channel http://www.youtube.com/user/262NagantRa ... e=mhee#p/u



Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests